How to change your plan
Note: Only account owners can make plan changes.
Whether you need to upgrade or downgrade your plan’s sessions to prepare for seasonal traffic or increase your data retention duration, you can do it all from Settings:
- Navigate to Settings from the main navigation.
- From the Settings menu, select Plan & Billing
- Click on the Upgrade Plan button
- Select the plan that best fits your website’s needs and traffic.
In addition to plan selection, you can customize your plan with the following add ons:
- Extended storage - Choose from 90, 180 or 365 date data retention to allow for month to month and quarterly analyses.
- Discovery - Add Discovery to your plan and get access to AI-driven site performance and visitor behavior analysis and visualizations.
- Additional sites - Additional sites can be added to your plan. Your session recording allocation will be split across the sites on your plan.
At this point, your next step will determine your billing method.
- If you’re on Shopify, click the Next: Confirm with Shopify button located on the right under the Plan Summary. This will take you into Shopify to finalize the plan change.
- If you are moving from a free account with no previous payment method, click Next: Payment Method. Follow the steps to enter in your credit card, PayPal or Apple Pay information and submit the payment. Once the payment has successfully been submitted, you’ll be returned to your Plan & Billing account information.
- If you are moving from a paid plan to a different plan, click Submit to complete the transaction. Because your payment method is already on file, no additional steps will be needed. Once the payment has successfully been submitted, you’ll be returned to your Plan & Billing account information.
You will also receive an email confirming the change.